









Della S. Lindley School Site Council Members 2021-2022

PERSON	ROLE
Mandy Gonzales	DSL Principal
Maribel Botello	Chairperson
Lourdes Baltazar	Parent Member
Yudith Castro	Parent Member
Donai Estrin	Parent Member
Cynthia Gutierrez	Parent Member
Candy Meza	Teacher Member
Colette Renker	Teacher Member
Marisa Blau	Teacher Member
Nadia Tovar	Staff Member

The SSC in an elementary school shall be composed of the both of the following two groups (*EC* Section 65000[c][1]):

- The principal of the school or his or her designee;
- school personnel employed at the school who are not teachers, selected by school personnel employed at the school who are not teachers, and
- classroom teachers employed at the school, selected by classroom teachers employed at the school;
  The classroom teachers selected shall constitute a majority of the school members selected (EC Section 65000[c][1][A]); and

Parent and/or Community Group Members (Elementary Schools):

• Parents of pupils attending the school, or other members of the school community, selected by parents of pupils attending the school. The number of parent and/or community members selected shall equal the number of school members selected (*EC* Section 65000[c][1][B]).

In other words, the minimum number of SSC members at an elementary school is a total of ten (10) (e.g. 1 principal or his or her designee, 1 other school personnel, 3 classroom teachers, and 5 parent/community members).